Category Archives: kabaddi

Kabaddi world cup 2016, Schedule

The 2016 IKF Kabaddi World Cup  being organised by International Kabaddi Federation, will kick off on 7th October 2016. Twelve  international teams from across the world will  participate. They will  be  divided into two pools of six teams each.

India has an amazing line of squad for this Kabaddi World Cup which is set to take place in Ahmedabad this month. Following are the  names of the talented squad:

  1. Anup Kumar (captain)
  2. Manjeet Chhilar
  3. Pardeep Narwal
  4. Rakesh Kumar
  5. Sandeep Narwal
  6. Surender Nada
  7. Surjeet Kumar
  8. Rohit Kumar
  9. Mohit chillar
  10. Surjeet Singh
  11. Jasvir Singh
  12. Rahul Chaudary

Full Schedule of 2016 Kabaddi World Cup

Friday 7 October 20:00 hrs IST India vs South Korea
Friday 7 October 21:00 hrs IST USA vs Iran
Saturday 8 October 19:00 hrs IST England vs Bangladesh
Saturday 8 October 20:00 hrs IST Poland vs Kenya
Saturday 8 October 21:00 hrs IST India vs Australia
Sunday 9 October 19:00 hrs IST Argentina vs South Korea
Sunday 9 October 20:00 hrs IST United States vs Japan
Sunday 9 October 21:00 hrs IST Iran vs Thailand
Monday 10 October 20:00 hrs IST England vs Australia
Monday 10 October 21:00 hrs IST Poland vs Thailand
Tuesday 11 October 20:00 hrs IST Iran vs Kenya
Tuesday 11 October 21:00 hrs IST India vs Bangladesh
Wednesday 12 October 21:00 hrs IST Australia vs Argentina
Thursday 13 October 20:00 hrs IST Thailand vs Kenya
Thursday 13 October 21:00 hrs IST Bangladesh vs South Korea
Friday 14 October 20:00 hrs IST England vs Argentina
Friday 14 October 21:00 hrs IST United States vs Poland
Saturday 15 October 19:00 hrs IST South Korea vs Australia
Saturday 15 October 20:00 hrs IST Japan vs Iran
Saturday 15 October 21:00 hrs IST India vs Argentina
Sunday 16 October 19:00 hrs IST Thailand vs United States
Sunday 16 October 20:00 hrs IST South Korea vs England
Sunday 16 October 21:00 hrs IST Japan vs Kenya
Monday 17 October 20:00 hrs IST Poland vs Iran
Monday 17 October 21:00 hrs IST Australia vs Bangladesh
Tuesday 18 October 20:00 hrs IST United States vs Kenya
Tuesday 18 October 21:00 hrs IST India vs England
Wednesday 19 October 20:00 hrs IST Bangladesh vs Argentina
Wednesday 19 October 21:00 hrs IST Thailand vs Japan
Friday 21 October 20:00 hrs IST TBA vs TBA
Friday 21 October 21:00 hrs IST TBA vs TBA
Saturday 22 October 21:00 hrs IST TBA vs TBA


‘More viewership of women’s kabaddi than Euro’

Based on Broadcast Audience Research Council date, Star Sports revealed that the viewership of Women’s Kabaddi Challenge matches surpassed that of Euro 2016. Nitin Kukreja, CEO,Star Sports,said, “The cumulative match viewership for the matches that were held on June 28 and 30 surpasses Euro 2016 viewership”. The event has reportedly become the highest rated women’s game till date.

Pro Kabaddi League 2016 Squads: Full List of Eight Teams Competing in PKL Season 4

Pro kabaddi league, season 4 is coming this year after the three thrilling and successful season. The auction took place on 14th May 2016. Plenty of changes happened as the condition was only two players of the last three season are allowed to be retained by each team.

Let us see the changes of new teams and squads.








India invincible in kabaddi in Asian Games

Kabaddi, which originated in ancient India, is one of the most popular games in Asia. That’s why whenever it comes to competitions, India are the pioneers in this sport. In Asian Games, India have dominated in this sport by winning all the gold medals in both men’s and women’s category since the inception of the tournament.

Wizz Kabaddi takes a look on the champions of Asia Games in kabaddi.


Patna Pirates wins Pro Kabaddi League Season 3

Patna Pirates won the Pro Kabaddi League season 3 for the first time after defeating the defending champions U Mumba at Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi on Saturday.

Rohit Kumar and Sandeep Narwal were the impressive performers for Patna Pirates as they defeated the defending champions by a lead of 3 points (31-28). In the first half, Patna has taken a huge lead of 19-11 against U Mumba. U Mumba fought back in the second half with their captain Anup Kumar and defender Mohit Chhillar to take it to 28-28 against Patna. But substitute Deepak Narwal came good on a do-or-die raid to take it to 29-28 and help Patna emerge winners.

Patna Pirates’ Rohit Kimar won the most ‘valuable player of the tournament’ and ‘best raider of the match’ award by scoring 8 raid points with one bonus points from 17 raids. Sandeep Narwal bagged the Pro Kabaddi ‘defender of the tournament’ award. He bagged 7 points including 2 raid points and 5 tackle points. Pradeep Narwal won the Pro Kabaddi’s ‘rising star of the tournament’.

It was really an unlucky day for U Mumba’s super raider Rishank Devadiga.  He had only one successful raid from 8 raids to score a single raid point. Skipper Anup Kumar shone with some good show in this match as he bagged 8 raid points with two bonus points from 26 raids. Substitute Shabeer Bappu bagged 3 raid points. Mohit Chhillar bagged 6 tackle points with one super tackle.