U Mumba beats Bengaluru Bulls

U Mumba got the better of Bengaluru Bulls in the 44th match of Pro Kabaddi League season 3 at Thyagaraj Sports Complex in Delhi.

This was the sixth straight victory for the defending champions and also their biggest win this season. They won by a lead of 21 points (39-18) against Bengaluru Bulls.

Bengaluru Bulls could not break U Mumba’s defender Mohit Chhillar and Fazel Atrachali. Mohit Chhillar bagged four tackle points for his outstanding performance. Fazel Atrachali scored four points from his tackles. Rishank Devadiga again became the top scorer for U Mumba. He bagged seven points including one tackle point and six raid points from his 13 raids. Captain Anup Kumar bagged six raid points including one bonus point. Rakesh Kumar bagged five points including four raid points and one tackle points.

Pawan Kumar was the top scorer for Bengaluru Bulls. He bagged five points including one tackle point and four raid points with two bonus points from his 15 raids. Substitute Deepak Kumar Dahiya bagged two raid points from his five raids. Captain Surjeet Narwal could not score a single point from his eight raids.

U Mumba has won eight and lost 2 in 10 matches. U Mumba is at 2nd position with 40 points. Bengaluru Bulls is at seventh with 13 points.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s